Christmas Services 2006

The Nine Lessons and Carols Service on 17 December was very popular. With more chairs available this year, everyone who wanted to come had a seat. The Carols included the Premier of the new ‘Lindisfarne Carol’ which was composed by our Musical Director Sue Morgan during our pilgrimage to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne. The Christingle Service on Christmas Eve … Read More

December Services

Thu 7th Dec 9.45 a.m. Sun 10th Dec 5.00 p.m. Thu 14th Dec 9.45 a.m. Sun 17th Dec 5.00 p.m. Nine Lessons and Carols Thu 21st Dec 9.45 a.m. Sun 24th Dec 5.00 p.m. Christingle. . . . . . . . . .10.00 p.m. Mon 25th Dec 9.00 a.m.

29 October 2006

Because of the Pilgrimage to Holy Island, there will be no service at St Andrews this Sunday. Those not on the pilgimage are invited to make their own, by visiting another church.

To God be the Glory

As the Flower Festival drew to a close the sun shone through a stained glass window and added a finishing touch to this display!

St Andrews Clewer

Sunday service at St Andrews 5pm only from 24th September 2006 Today, Songs of Praise at 5pm where we will be singing many of the hymns depicted in the flower arrangements in church

Flower festival

Flower festival open: Saturday 23rd September 10.30 – 5.00 p.m.Sunday 24th September 10.30 – 5.00 p.m.Monday 25th September 10.00 – 6.00 p.m.Tuesday 26th September 10.00 – 6.00 p.m. Hymns, ancient and modern is our theme

Summer Program

Sunday 9, 16, 23 July, normal pattern, Services at 8:00 a.m. and 10:15 a.m. Sunday 30 July, Service at 10.30 a.m. Sunday 6, 13, 20, 20 August, Cream Teas 2.30 – 4.45 p.m, Service at 5.00 p.m. Sunday 3 September, Service at 9.30 a.m. Sunday 10 September, normal pattern resumes